3rd Annual VADA Chapter Challenge (results)
VADA Members                                   

The 2016 USDF Region 1 Omnibus will again be available online only!

To receive the USDF Region 1 eblast, click on the link below

For Email Marketing you can trust

This link connects you with the USDF Region 1 Omnibus updates!!

Nominations for the 2015 Shel Gafford Memorial Award are Closed

Congratulations to the 2014

VADA Shel Gafford Memorial Award for Excellence in Sportmanship


Previous Recipients:

2013: Nicky Vogel (FR)
2012: Debbie Marriott (NV)
2011: Candy Allen (NV)
2010: Sharon Ackley (FR) &
Gardy Bloemers (CH)
2009: No Nominations
2008: Robin Dannels (NV)
2007: Janice Munford (SE)
2006: Peggy Minnich (FR)
2005: Jessie Ginsburg (NV)
2004: Barbara Ellis (FR)
2003: No Nominations
2002:No Nominations
2001: Alison Head (NV)
2000: Marilyn Leonard (SE)
1999: Molly Layfield (CC)
1998: Catherine Sutton (CH)
1997: Nancy Lowey (CH)
1996: Ann Edwards (SE)
1995: Debbie Bowman (CH) &
Bettina Longaker (CH)

Starting in 2015, this Award will allow previous recipients to be nominated and voted on after ten (10) years after they last were awarded it.

There are date changes for 2015. The Nominations are due on AUGUST 1, to Bettina Longaker (electronic submission is preferred). The Votes must be tallies and recorded by OCTOBER 31.

Congratulations to the 2014 VADA Volunteer of the Year


4th Annual Chapter Challenge - August 7, 2016 @ Morven Park, Leesburg VA

More details to follow soon!

2015 Year End Award Winners!!

Adriane Alvoid
Alison Head
Alison Thompson
Amy Hedden
Angela Stanaway
Anne Draine
Caitlin Couch
Carolyn Jackson
Cathy Scholten
Christine Brandel
Cody Armstrong
Danielle Rowland
Donna Gatchell
Ella Escobar
Emi Unser
Erianna Curran
Hayley Wentzel
Heidi Joi Gayle
Jean Krason
Jennifer Foulon
Jenny Spain
Jontelle Forbus
Joshua Ibanez
Julie Shilling
Karen McIntyre
Kate Lepree
Katherine Jenkins
Katie Jackson
Kathy Mathers
Kelly Foltman
Laura Whitford
Laureen Megan
Lauren Victoria Rapp
Liberty Seaford
Liliana Nabhan
Lindsey Shortt
Lisa Beckwith
Louisa Gibson
Louise Murray
Lyndy Soboleski
Lynn Jendrowski
Madison Elliott
Malena Brisbois
Maria Conti
Mary Winchell
Matty Harrell
Melinda Freckleton
Michelle King
Nancy Pettet
Olivia Unser
Paige Nuckols
Quinn Kehoe
Raymond Penland
Robin Floyd
Sally Summerall
Sarah Buehren
Sarah Miller
Shannon Gilmore
Sharnette Atkinson
Sharon Munroe
Sonya Hunt
Tamla Nichols
Theresa Markwalter
Tori Nuckols
Torrey Wilkinson
Tristin Hardy
Wendy Bebie
Wren Brandel
Wyleng Liew







The Virginia Dressage Association

VADA offers educational opportunities in the forms of scholarships, clinics, recognized shows, and schooling shows for its members.  VADA recognizes rider achievements through Year End Awards Program.

As as member of your Chapter (Central, Charlottesville, Fredericksburg, NEVADA, NOVA, ShenValley, SVDA & SWVADA) you are a member of the VADA. Through the VADA you become a Group Member of the United Dressage Federation (USDF). Click for here for more information.

2016 Annual Banquet


Banquet Date: Sunday, February 7, 2016

Reservations due by: January 27, 2016

Save the Date!!

April 23 - 24

Musical FS Clinic @ Morven Park

for Judges & Riders

more info TBA

About Us | Chapters | Events | Junior/Young Rider | Links | Members | Sponsorships

VADA is incoporated and a 501c3 non-profit organization.
Updated: Friday, January 15, 2016 12:32 PM
Copyright 2016 Virginia Dressage Association

  Site Meter